clock Clock :
The National Football League is the highest professional football league in the United States of America. Founded in 1920 by eleven teams as the American Professional Football Association, two years later it was renamed the National Football League. It currently consists of 32 teams from the US divided into two AFC and NFC conferences of 16 teams each. Furthermore, each conference consists of four divisions named after the cardinal points, each division comprising four teams.

NFL season is scheduled for seventeen weeks, during which each team plays sixteen games and one week off. At the end of the regular season, six teams from each conference will advance to the playoffs (each division must have at least one representative), playing one winning match and the conference winners meeting in a special Super Bowl match. The host of this match is selected a few years in advance.